The Louisiana College Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa, a national honor society that recognizes college students for leadership recently received notification of its being named a “Circle of Distinction” for the academic year 2012-2013. 

Louisiana College officers include, Jacob Jolibois, president; Crystal McLin, vice-president; and Lauren Carriere, secretary. Members of the Louisiana College Circle are excited about this honor and determined to maintain academic excellence and demonstrated leadership on the LC campus.

Faculty and staff associated with ODK include: Bruce Deaton, Women’s Soccer Coach; Tabitha Huffman, Assistant Professor of Theatre; W. Terry Martin, Director of Library; and Renee Shamblin, Chair, Division of Nursing.